Nebraska Brand Committee

PO Box I, Alliance, NE  69301
(308) 763-2930 Office
(308) 763-2933 Brand Recording   
308) 763-2934 Fax

Monday- Friday 8-5 MST

NEW WEBSITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION
Anticipated launch date is March 1, 2016.

The Nebraska Brand Committee was created by the Legislature in 1941 to inspect cattle and investigate missing and/or stolen cattle. It is a self-supporting cash fund agency. Its operating funds come solely from fees collected for brand recordings, brand inspections and registered feedlots and dairies. State Statute Numbers 54-170 through 54-1,127, 54-1183, 54-1185, 54-2012, 54-2014 and 54-1,415 are the laws that govern the Nebraska Brand Committee.

Administrative Staff

(308) 763-2930

Executive Director

Shawn Harvey

shawn.harvey@nebraska.gov

Ass't Executive Director

Paul Beaver

paul.beaver@nebraska.gov

Administrative Clerks
 

Alicia Leisy
Alice Rodriquez

alicia.leisy@nebraska.gov
alice.rodriguez@nebraska.gov

Brand Recording

(308) 763-2933

Brand Recorder
Brand Clerk

Mista White
Robin Vivion

mista.white@nebraska.gov
robin.vivion@nebraska.gov

 

 

brand.recording@nebraska.gov

 

 

Committee Members

Jerry Kuenning
Chairperson

Imperial, NE 

(308) 882-4001

Joe Pongratz
Vice-Chairperson

O'Neill, NE

(402) 340-0600

Jerry Meyring

Alliance, NE

(308) 232-4619

Jaclyn Wilson

Lakeside, NE

(308) 760-5837

John Widdowson

Kearney, NE

(308) 390-5697

 

Non-Voting Ex Officio Members

Honorable John Gale
Secretary of State

P. O. Box 94608
State Capitol
Lincoln, NE 68509

(402) 471-1572

Greg Ibach
Director,
NE Department of Agriculture

P. O. Box 94947
State Capitol
Lincoln, NE 68509-4947

(402) 471-2341

 

State of Nebraska Brand Committee logo

Navigation

horse and rider

NEBRASKA BRAND COMMITTEE
P. O. BOX I
ALLIANCE, NE 69301

Phone (308) 763-2930

Livestock Brand Recording
(308) 763-2933

Fax
(308) 763-2934